The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county, establishing goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi statutes.  Supervisors are elected from each of the five districts in the county to serve a four-year term.  The Board oversees county operations and enacts ordinances and resolutions to promote the health, safety, and welfare of citizens and businesses in the county, and approves the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the offices and departments under the Board's jurisdiction.

Some of the Board’s primary duties include:

  • Adopting an annual budget
  • Establishing the annual property tax rate
  • Setting policies, goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development
  • Adopting and providing for ordinances, rules and regulations as necessary for the general welfare of the county
  • Carrying out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi state statutes
Board Meetings
The Board of Supervisors meets on the first and third Monday of each month in the Board Meeting Room at the County Courthouse. If a regular scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Board meets on the next working day following the holiday. The Board also schedules additional meetings as they deem necessary to handle pertinent County business and in the case of emergencies.  All meetings begin at 9:00 AM, unless otherwise announced, and are open to the public.

If you wish to appear before the Board of Supervisors to discuss an important matter pertaining to the county, you must notify Racine Breland at not later than noon on the Wednesday prior to the Monday meeting. Any backup information and/or exhibits pertaining to the matter you wish to discuss must be delivered to the Board Office by the same deadline. If you have been scheduled to appear before the Board, or if you have a matter to be discussed and you would like to have it dismissed from the agenda, please contact Racine Breland prior to the beginning of the meeting.

Contact Information

County Courthouse
323 East Cavers Avenue
PO Drawer 7
Wiggins MS 39577
Phone: 601-928-5266
Fax: 601-928-6464

The Supervisors of Stone County are as follows:
stone county supervisor
Jimmy Spring
District 1
Phone: 601-928-8204
stone county ms supervisor
Daniel Harris
District 2
Phone: 601-408-9431
stone county ms supervisor
Stevie Lee
District 3 - Vice President 
Phone: 601-528-2828
stone county ms supervisor
Ronald Howard
District 4 - President
Phone: 601-916-2061
District 5 Supervisor
Nathan Bond
District 5
Phone: 601-528-4089

stone county ms supervisors district map
Click for Supervisor District Map (PDF)